Camp Pocono Ridge - Dimock Pennsylvania - Information, Reviews, Ratings
Categories > General Sports, Ropes, Traditional,
Email this to a friend Email this page  Printer friendly format Printer friendly


Camp Pocono Ridge

5 Stars based on 8 reviews (review)

Camp Directors - Update this Listing

Camp Location: PO Box 167, Dimock, Pennsylvania, 18816,
Ages: 8-16
Gender: Male and Female
Camp type:Day and Overnight
Session dates: June 24, August 18
Cost (range): $1250+/2 weeks
Contact Person: Shellie Santay
Phone: 570-278-9523
Fax: 732-230-6919
Mailing Address:
392 Spotswood Gravel Hill Road
Monroe Township, 08831
Camp Website

Camp's Description

Camp Pocono Ridge, located atop the Endless Mountains of Pennsylvania, on 40+ wooded acres and fields, just 150 miles from New York City and Philadelphia, is a place where children develop as individuals within the traditions of a camp family atmosphere. This camp family is one not only in name, but in feeling and understanding. Have you ever experienced a place where life’s lessons are achieved in the simplest of activities? A place where children grow every minute of the day to find themselves stronger and more confident then they ever expected to be? A place where the road rises up to meet you and helps you become the best person you can be? Have you ever been to a camp where the bonds of friendship made around a smokey campfire while toasting marshmallows and making your first S’more are the relationships that will carry you throughout the rest of your life? And if you have said yes to any of these questions, have you ever wanted to share these same opportunities and experiences with your child?

Camp Pocono Ridge is just this kind of place.

Camp Pocono Ridge is a 2-week camp. We also have extended stay programs for 4, 6, and 8 weeks

Camp Reviews     Write an online review for Camp Pocono RidgeWrite a review


Showing 1 to 8 of 8 reviews.    | 1 |
Where everybody knows your name June 01, 2008
Reviewer: Campmomof3 from New Jersey
5 Stars 1 of 2 people found this review helpful

My three children, aged 6-11 attend Pocono Ridge. I know they are safe, and in a stimulating enviornment, where they are NOT one of a thousand faces. They are given the individual attention necessary to help them feel secure, and the one on one instruction necessary to learn sports, or the arts, whatever their interests. You can't find that intimacy at any of the larger camps in the area. Their program is set up so that they know exactly where my children are, at any time of the day or night, and that is a great comfort to us. Being a grown up camper of the former Pocono Ridge, I'm thrilled that they are enjoying the same summer camp experience that I did, as a child. Its the greatest gift I can give them.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this review)
Best Summer of my life!! June 12, 2007
Reviewer: Andy-garcia from Staffs, England.
5 Stars 2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Im Andy, known on Camp as "Mini Brooks"! i was a councellor in the summer of 2005. Summer of 2005 was the last summer before the original camp was sold. it was a verry emotional year for everybody there, everyone, including staff and children were like a family to me. I was a late arrival to the camp and it was all abit distorting for me as all the staff knew eachother and i was one of the last members of staff to arrive, but everybody made me verry welcome. Seriously, this was the best summer of my life. i met some amasing people and i think about going back all the time, i miss it. i would definatley recommend CPR! i have some amasing memories and i wouldnt change any of them! Andy, England.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this review)
Pocono Ridge - the place to be! June 09, 2007
Reviewer: Liga_from_riga from
5 Stars 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I was a working in Pocono Ridge a couple of years ago, and now when I think about the time when I was there it makes me smile and I wish I could go back. The environment is safe and friendly and caring, but its also so much fun! Camp Pocono Ridge is a very special place - you can come there from any part of the world and you will feel at home!
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this review)
Thank you, CPR June 09, 2007
Reviewer: Adam B from Boston, MA
5 Stars 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have gorwn up a lot since my years as a camper at Pocono Ridge, but much of that growing up has come from the lessons I learned and the friendships I made at summer camp. I know it is hard to believe that my entire life was altered by a single place, but the atmosphere CPR exhudes and promotes had a significant impact on my life. CPR promotes the sort of atmosphere where kids don't need to "act cool" or conform to the norm that they have to at home. When a child goes to Camp Pocono Ridge, they're going to a place where everyone understands the larger concept of life. It isn't about being 'cool', it's about being yourself and honing your own individual traits. I don't have nearly enough space here to even begin to explain the impact summer camp has had on me, but any child who goes to camp at CPR will come back all the smarter, stronger, and richer. My greatest regret is that I didn't start when I was younger. I am a student at Boston University now, and to this date some of my best friends are my bunkmates from CPR. While I am happy I could maintain these friendships, the larger picture occured to me- CPR is a place where it was very easy to make friends with the sort of person I wanted to be friends with and the perfect place to develop into the person I wanted to become.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this review)
Fun times! June 08, 2007
Reviewer: TanyaInMiami from Miami, FL
5 Stars 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I got exactly what I expected from my camp experience here. It's everything you look for in a great summer. So much so, that I am going back for my 2nd summer now! The activities are numerous, counselors are funny and helpful, even the food is good! I hope a camp like this will exist when I will want to send my kids to one.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this review)
Excellent Camp! June 08, 2007
Reviewer: TanyaInMiami from Miami, FL
5 Stars 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This camp is everything you would ever dream a camp of being. Great activities: water-crafts-sports... The counselors are funny and helpful... Even the food is good! When I have kids, I hope a camp like this exists for them.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this review)
A home away from home June 08, 2007
Reviewer: Helen from London, England
5 Stars 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Camp Pocono Ridge truly was one of the best summers of my life. I worked as a counselor and felt part of the camp family during those months. It's an amazing feeling to have a home away from home at camp.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this review)
My best summers June 05, 2007
Reviewer: Brooksey from London, England
5 Stars 5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Having been a counselor at Camp Pocono Ridge, I can honestly say that my best years have been at this camp. My fondest memories are from this camp and many of my best friendships were made at camp. I keep in contact with the children I cared for and with the counselors and staff that I worked alongside. I live 10 months of the year for the 2, I spend at camp. It really is my home away from home!
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this review)

Showing 1 to 8 of 8 reviews.     | 1 |