Kutshers Sports Academy - Great Barrington Massachusetts - Information, Reviews, Ratings
Categories > Sports,
Email this to a friend Email this page  Printer friendly format Printer friendly


Kutshers Sports Academy

5 Stars based on 8 reviews (review)

Camp Directors - Update this Listing

Camp Location: 25 Deerwood Park Road, Great Barrington, Massachusetts, 01230,
Ages:
Gender: Male and Female
Camp type:
Session dates:
Cost (range): $650 - $1,000
Contact Person:
Phone: 413-644-0077, 860-350-3819, 888-874-5400
Fax:
Mailing Address:
Kutsher's Sports Academy
Box 252
Great Barrington, Massachusetts, 01230
USA
Camp Website

Camp's Description

an institution in sports camping since 1968, offers children of ages seven to seventeen the opportunity to learn, play and improve in the sports they love, while at the same time enjoying the best summer of their life in a fun, caring traditional camp environment. All of our programs are directed by trained, professional college and high school instructors, many of whom have been with us for more than 20 years.

We are determined to provide our campers with the opportunity to participate, to play, and to receive excellent instruction in the activities of their own choosing. This important blend of learning and fun has always been the foundation of our program.

A summer at KSA is the opportunity of a lifetime. The level of instruction found in a specialty camp, the spirit, camaraderie and fun of a traditional camp - this is what makes KSA an experience you can find nowhere else.


Camp Reviews     Write an online review for Kutshers Sports AcademyWrite a review


Showing 1 to 8 of 8 reviews.    | 1 |
My children LOVE it! January 09, 2012
Reviewer: Mkmkmk from Connecticut
5 Stars 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have had 3 children attend KSA and they live for it! They not only learn from all the great instruction in whatever sport they choose (I have a baseball player, a basketball player and a tennis player) but they also love the spirit and camaraderie and all the "traditional" camp aspects. They have made great friendships, improved tremendously each summer, and experienced a wide range of "campy" things that make it an all-around great experience. I couldn't ask for a better camp experience!
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this review)
The best sports camp in the country February 15, 2008
Reviewer: Jimmy from New Jersey
5 Stars 0 of 1 people found this review helpful

This place rocks! I went to 2 other "sports camps" before coming here, and neither of them had anywhere near the instruction or staff or players that KSA has. If you want to learn and you want to be able to play, with other people who want to play instead of standing around on a court or field, this is the place. Plus, they make everything fun. It's a great community.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this review)
Kutsher's. A home away from home. December 06, 2006
Reviewer: KSA Lover from New York, NY
5 Stars 2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I have spent over 10 years of my life at Kutsher's, either being a staff kid, a camper, or a counselor... and it is one of the best places on Earth. I have made life long friends, as well as gaining great knowledge in the sports that I love from highly experienced coaches and staff. I love it there and I find myself counting down the days until I can return! The community at KSA is that of a family. Everyone knows and looks out for each other. It is great.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this review)
Best 5 summers of my life December 04, 2006
Reviewer: Toni from Union,NJ
5 Stars 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Kutshers Sports Academy changed my life. In all honesty it was hands down the best 5 summers of my life. It helped me grow into not only the athlete I wanted to be but also an independent young lady who was ready to tackle the world. The coaches and staff are the most caring and knowledgeable people that I have ever come in contact with. The facilities are like none other that I had ever seen before making the experience that much greater. I have built so many friendships and bonds that can never be broken. I have played tennis since I was 4 years old and now as a college senior I have reached my peak level of playing Division 1 tennis at Rider University which would not have been possible if it hadnít been for the coaches and tennis staff at KSA. Because of KSA I was able to excel in golf and have been playing ever since. The staff helped coach me in the right direction and has led me to where I am today. I look back on my time at KSA and have only good memories that will stay with me for a lifetime. I recommend this camp to everyone and hope they come away with the same amazing experiences that i have.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this review)
best camp ever! December 02, 2006
Reviewer: Jo Mo from Woodbury, NY
5 Stars 1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Kutshers Sports Academy is the best camp ever. It gives you the opportunity to recieve top of the line coaching in just about any sport. Not only do we have amazing coaches who really know what they are talking about, but a few times during the summer they have clinics given by professional NBA, and MLB players. In addition to the sporting aspect of KSA you also have the social aspect. You grow so close with the people in your bunk that they become more like family, and make friendships that will last a lifetime. The greatest part is it doesn't matter how old or young you are, you are friends with everyone. If ever there is a problem you always have familiar faces to help you out. The counselors and staff are awesome and they are always there when you need them. I can honestly say there is no where else in the world i'd rather be. I've been going KSA for 9 summers and I don't plan on ever stopping. It's my home away from home, It's where I belong, it's where everyone belongs. I strongly suggest you attend Kutshers Sports academy. It will be the best decision you will ever make.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this review)
KSA, where the best memories are made. December 02, 2006
Reviewer: Nicole from NY
5 Stars 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

theres no way to start explaining how much this place meas to me. from my first year, up to my 7th every summer is a life changing experiance. i dont jsut come back for the sports and activities, but its the people that really keep me coming back for more. the staff, coaches, counclirs, and campers give you an unlimited supply of love and support 24/7. the best memories are made at camp and im more than glad that my memories were made here. i <3 kutshers and it will forever hold a place in my heart.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this review)
the best camp there is! December 01, 2006
Reviewer: Jenna from ny
5 Stars 1 of 1 people found this review helpful

i have been to three other camps and ksa is by far the best one out there! you pick your electives it cant get any better then that. the staff is awesome and you make friends that last a lifetime. if you play sports this is the camp for you!
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this review)
Most Amazing Place on Earth November 30, 2006
Reviewer: Sara from NY
5 Stars 1 of 1 people found this review helpful

KSA is the most amazing place that you could ever imagine spending a summer. It has created a lifetime of memories for me as well as many lifelong friendships. The people, the activities, the choices, the location all contribute to one magical summer. Go to KSA and it is a decision that you will never regret.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this review)

Showing 1 to 8 of 8 reviews.     | 1 |