SeaTrek BVI - Information, Reviews, Ratings
SeaTrek BVI
Avg. Customer Review (5.0 Stars): 5 Stars
Number of Reviews: 10

Description
Resource id #12

View Larger
Camp Website

Camp Location

Roadtown N/A
Camp Details
Ages: 13-22
Gender: Male and Female
Camp type:
Session dates: Multiple
Cost (range): $1,000 - $2,000
Contact Information
Capt. Monk
info@seatrekbvi.com
Phone: 810-487-1616, 877-487-2454
Fax: 810-487-1633
Mailing Address:
SeaTrek Limited
FlushingMichigan 48433
Location(s):


Showing 1 to 10 of 10 reviews


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Life changing summer experience, Feb 22, 2013
reviewer: Boswell from
SeaTrek is one of the most life changing camps out there. I've been going to SeaTrek for eight years now, and I treasure the experience. I highly recommend it for anyone who is interested in the ocean or who has ever wanted to see what's beneath the ocean surface. The people are incredible. I've made friendships that will last my whole life.


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!, Feb 21, 2013
reviewer: Aphil93 from Jonesboro, AR
This camp is literally one in a million. There is nothing these guys cant make fun! From certification courses to presentations on marine life, everyting they do is interesting, fun, and the majority of the time educational! Not to mention their incredibly well trained staff never misses a beat. I would definitely reccomend this camp to anyone who is interested in scuba, marine life, or sailing!!! :):)


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Sea Trek BVI "best camp ever", Feb 21, 2013
reviewer: Cjphillips2013 from Louisburg, NC
Sea Trek BVI is in fact one of the coolest summer camps that I have ever attended. The staffs are awesome people, and I have never felt safer at any other overnight camp. My favorite thing I did while I was at Sea Trek was go to the Baths and devils bay. The Baths and devils bay are a natural park where there are humongous rocks and huge tide pools. We get to climb through the rocks and swim through the tide pools, and of course there is staff supervision just in case a student gets a cut or scrape. If you are the type of person that likes things such as, scuba diving, hiking, sailing, or even if you want to learn, Sea trek is a great camp to do all this stuff. I highly recommend Sea Trek BVI.... Email me at cphillips2011@louisburg.edu for any questions you may have pertaining to Sea Trek BVI.

__________________


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Sea Trek BVI, Feb 21, 2013
reviewer: Cjphillips2013 from Louisburg, NC
Sea Trek BVI is in fact one of the coolest summer camps that I have ever attended. The staff are awesome people, and I have never felt safer at any other overnight camp. My favorite thing I did while I was at Sea Trek was go to the Baths and devils bay. The Baths and Devils bay are a natural park where there are humongous rocks and huge tide pools. We get to climb through the rocks and swim through the tide pools, and of course there is staff supervision just in case a student gets a cut or scrape. If you are the type of person that likes things such as, scuba diving, hiking, sailing, or even if you want to learn, Sea trek is a great camp to do all this stuff. I highly recommend Sea Trek BVI.... Email me at cphillips2011@louisburg.edu for any questions you may have pertaining to Sea Trek BVI.

__________________


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Amazing Experience, Feb 21, 2013
reviewer: Sabs2013 from Carlsbad, NM
Diving with sharks, sailing in the Caribbean, learning marine conservation science, exploring majestic coral reefs, eating really great food, and making so many new life-long friends is more possible than you think! Coming from a small, dusty town in New Mexico, I never imagined that I would have an amazing opportunity to experience such adventures. However, Sea Trek BVI really made that possible for me. I had never been diving, snorkeling, or even on a boat on the ocean before, and even though I was 18 I was still nervous about it. However, the friendly staff at Sea Trek BVI made it very comfortable and easy to adjust to the new environment. I have never had so much fun in my life! Also, I was able to use my experience for school credit! Now that I am in college and taking aquatic biology courses, it comes very naturally because I remember so much from the years I have spent at Sea Trek BVI. I am so thankful that I have gotten to do all of these really amazing things!!!

__________________


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

A truly life-changing experience..., Feb 21, 2013
reviewer: Dylan.miller from Harleysville, PA
I first attended SeaTrek in 2009 with no experience at all in SCUBA or sailing. I had an idea of what I was in for, but was not prepared for the incredible surprise when I arrived. Right off the bat, the staff were fun, entertaining, friendly, kind, and just fantastic. They really made me feel right at home! I was able to make tons of new friends. In fact, I was able to become friends with every other student at SeaTrek thanks to their fun meetings and activities. I was able to try SCUBA for the very first time and I knew from the moment my head went under the water that that was what I wanted to do for the rest of my life. We also got to learn tons about the marine ecosystems of the British Virgin Islands as well as the marine animals that we'd come face to face with under water! The sailing was so much fun too! All of the students on our boat got to raise/lower the sails, steer the boat, plot courses, and tons more. Hiking was also a blast! We got to hike all the way up to some of the tallest mountains in the BVIs! The views were amazing. And don't even get me started on the weather.... IT WAS PERFECT! The water is almost always crystal clear, really warm, and we get to relax out in the sun sitting on the boats' tarps. Personally I fell in love with the water sports.. They had wakeboarding, waterskiing, tubing, kayaking, and even windsurfing! Probably one of the greatest things I was able to get out of going to SeaTrek is the learning. And no I'm not just talking about the marine biology, I was able to learn how to make new friends, be sociable, and much more. I came back a better person :) Ever since that first incredible summer, I've been going back each year and I intend to do it for as long as I can :)


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Amazing Experiences, Feb 20, 2013
reviewer: AdventureRider from Pennsylvania
I first came out to SeaTrek when I was fifteen, having never sailed, scuba dived, or spent any time on a boat in my life. The three weeks that I spent out on the water with the SeaTrek crew awoke a passion for marine studies and ocean living that I never knew I had before. After receiving my basic scuba certification in 2007 I went on to achieve my rescue scuba diver, master diver, dive master, and finally dive instructor certifications over the next several summers. Through SeaTrek BVI I got the opportunity to hand catch live Green and Hawksbill sea turtles because of the partnership that they have with the local government to collect data for the world wide database for these species. I also earned American Sailing Association certifications across two different summers. Before I came out for my first summer, I was worried about the food that I was going to eat while I was out on the boats for three weeks. As it turns out, I ended up taking home some of the recipes we used and cooking them back on dry land! With everything from black-bean chili to barbecue chicken to a pizza party, I pretty much always looked forward to the meals. One of my favorite parts about the camp was that, while the staff were always there to supervise, we the students were allowed to help with almost everything that we did on the boats. We help prepare the meals, we clean up after them, we raise the sails and help to set the anchor, we truly are the crew that makes the boat run smoothly. If we had just sat back and watched the staff do everything, I never would have been spurred on to pursue a Coast Guard issued captain's license. All in all, SeaTrek has cultivated in me skills and habits that help me all the time. Leadership, self-confidence, and empathy all spring to mind. I would recommend this camp to pretty much anyone mature enough to spend two or three weeks away from home. It can get a little hard at times to be away from home without constant contact with friends and family, but I've got friends from my first year that I still talk to on a pretty regular basis.


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

SeaTrek BVI, Feb 20, 2013
reviewer: Kfox from
I have been attending SeaTrek for the past three years and I cant get enough. The knowledge I have gotten from this camp about scuba diving, sailing, and marine science is endless. SeaTrek strives to be a family oriented program so it really feels like being at a second home when at camp. I would definitely recommenced SeaTrek.


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

awesome summer!, Feb 20, 2013
reviewer: Evan Daly from Chicago, IL
i have made so many life-long memories at this camp. learning how to become a better scuba diver while sailing in the Caribbean was a dream come true. Not only were the staff nice, they also knew a ton about the animals and plants that lived there. there was never a dull moment at seatrek!


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Best Summers Ever!, Feb 20, 2013
reviewer: Jsteele217 from New Jersey
I've been going to SeaTrek for 4 years and I'm returning again this summer to work! I have had the 4 best summers of my life. Each year I am exposed to new people, new experiences and I always come home wanting to return. The staff are incredible, interesting, kind, warm people who have the world to offer! They all know SO much about marine biology and diving and are always teaching the students what they know. Every single day is filled with a new adventure. Learning more about diving from patient, knowledgable, experienced instructors, diving beautiful new dive sites, hiking to incredible sites... needless to say I love this summer program! At SeaTrek you learn so much everyday and you don't even realize that you're learning. I completely recommend this program to anybody who likes the water!


Showing 1 to 10 of 10 reviews

This page was printed from