Ballibay for the Fine and Performing Arts - Information, Reviews, Ratings
Ballibay for the Fine and Performing Arts
Avg. Customer Review (5.0 Stars): 5 Stars
Number of Reviews: 7

Description
Resource id #12

View Larger
Camp Website

Camp Location
1 ballibay road
camptown Pennsylvania 18815
Camp Details
Ages: 6-16
Gender: Male and Female
Camp type:
Session dates: Multiple
Cost (range): $1,200+/week
Contact Information
John Jannone & Kristin Fieseler
office@ballibayCamps.com
Phone: 570-74-3223
Fax:
Mailing Address:
1 ballibay road
camptownPennsylvania 18815
Location(s):


Showing 1 to 7 of 7 reviews


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

The Best Camp!, Nov 27, 2012
reviewer: Nadia from nyc
My daughters attended Ballibay camp for the first time last summer and they still talk how much fun they had there, almost daily. They continue to communicate with the friends they made last summer and can't wait to go back. Not only was it fun for them but they also learned so much from the engaging, talented counselors. The show that they put on at the end of the camp session was phenomenal. I was so pleased to see the confidence that they gained from camp, carry over to their daily lives. My girls have been to other camps but this one is special-no bullying, great counselors and a terrific environment in general.


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Ballibay, Creative, Fun, Empowering, Amazing!, Apr 11, 2010
reviewer: Mossenergy from Oneonta NY
My fifteen year old daughter went to Ballibay for two years and loved every second of it. She will be back this summer and is looking forward again. What can you say? This camp is amazing and the children and teens are in love with the camp. Creativity, exploration, growth and natural healthy food will keep your family coming back every year. My first year I was such a worrier as that is what I do best. Take it from this mom they put you at ease and make you feel like your concerns are heard. And after while I REALLY forgot that she was away. My biggest concern was that when I picked her up she wanted to stay!!!! :) We love Ballibay!


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

My future counsler, Mar 30, 2010
reviewer: Rubydee2323 from New nYork, NY
My little girl started going to camp ballibay when she was only 7 years old. The great family at ballibay helped her adjust so easily. She was the baby of the camp and friends with everyone before the summer was through. It's been almost 5 years of ballibay and I couldn't imagine not sending her. She looks forward to it all year. The shows, art, crafts and animals are all the things she misses. I'm so glad we found a camp she could fall in love with, since she has hated every day camp she ever went to before sleepaway. I highly recomend ballibay to any parent.


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Amazing Experience, Apr 01, 2008
reviewer: Leonaebmonks from
It is safe to say that every child who attends Ballibay has an amazing experience. As a Drama teacher in England I can safely say that the children who attend Ballibay receive an indepth look at every aspect of performing arts available. They choose their involvement in any activities they wish and also take responsibility for their own development and involvement throughout their time at camp, in any number of things available, from the rock barn, dance schools, performances, talent shows, art barn to name but a few. The superb range of staff from many different countries give the children a fantastic range of knowledge that allows them to develop their existing talents. The summer I spent at Ballibay was one I will never forget and ten years on I am still in touch with a number of great friends I met there. If I was allowed more time off from school, I would be back there every summer. What a place, what a life changing experience, I highly recommend it for every child interested in performing arts. It will be a summer they will never forget.


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Ballibay is an amazing camp!!!, Mar 31, 2008
reviewer: Mugbug from New York, NY
I was a staff member at Ballibay and, having worked at quite a few camps through the years, I am still impressed by the programs and activities available to the campers. Much of this is due to the broad range of experience that the staff brings to the table. On top of the theatrical, musical, artistic and technical expertise, the campers benefit from a variety of hobbies that the staff shares. I would encourage every family to consider Ballibay. If your child has any artistic interest in anything from rock n' roll to classical music, radio, film, theatre, writing, dancing, photography, painting or ceramics (to name a few)...this is the place to be! Definitely give Ballibay a try this summer!!


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Awesome Camp, Mar 31, 2008
reviewer: Lcb5019 from PA
I attended Camp Ballibay for 4 summers. I absolutely loved the place. The structure was ideal, it allowed campers to choose their own activities and when/what they wanted to do while still keeping them on a stuctured schedule. The variety of people you meet is amazing, and these people become lifelong friends. I would recommend anyone sending their child to Ballibay.


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Ballibay...the best of the best, Mar 31, 2008
reviewer: Cutie52910 from Miami, FL
Ballibay changed my life. I attended Ballibay for six summers over seven years. It truly is my second home. If you are a person who loves theatres and making new friends that last forever then this is the camp for you. It has everything in the performing and visual arts and as a camper you can do all of it or pick and choose certain things, there is no limit to what you can do. The camp has a theatre production every night run by the campers. Not only are campers actors but also costumers, lighting, sound, video, and audio. There are amazing dance classes and personal voice lessons. The art barn contains all types or art drawing, painting, pottery, photography, print making, knitting, bead making, jewlery making and if the art barn dosent have it but oyu can think it up then they will find a way to get it. There are instument lessons both classical and rock. If you like sports there is a great sports field with golf, soccer and volleyball, there is a pool and swimming lessons availabe, 2 tennis courts with basketball nets, and horse back riding!The cabins are great with decent showers and bathrooms and the food is suprisingly good (much better then normal camp food). But best of all the people are amazing! I have made friends there that will last me my entire life. This truly is an amazing camp with not only a beautiful setting but a beautiful message...anything is possible.


Showing 1 to 7 of 7 reviews

This page was printed from