Camp Pocono Ridge - Information, Reviews, Ratings
Camp Pocono Ridge
Avg. Customer Review (5.0 Stars): 5 Stars
Number of Reviews: 8

Description
Resource id #12

Camp Website

Camp Location
PO Box 167
Dimock Pennsylvania 18816
Camp Details
Ages: 8-16
Gender: Male and Female
Camp type: Day and Overnight
Session dates: June 24, August 18
Cost (range): $1250+/2 weeks
Contact Information
Shellie Santay
poconoridge@aol.com
Phone: 570-278-9523
Fax: 732-230-6919
Mailing Address:
392 Spotswood Gravel Hill Road
Monroe Township 08831
Location(s):


Showing 1 to 8 of 8 reviews


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Where everybody knows your name, Jun 01, 2008
reviewer: Campmomof3 from New Jersey
My three children, aged 6-11 attend Pocono Ridge. I know they are safe, and in a stimulating enviornment, where they are NOT one of a thousand faces. They are given the individual attention necessary to help them feel secure, and the one on one instruction necessary to learn sports, or the arts, whatever their interests. You can't find that intimacy at any of the larger camps in the area. Their program is set up so that they know exactly where my children are, at any time of the day or night, and that is a great comfort to us. Being a grown up camper of the former Pocono Ridge, I'm thrilled that they are enjoying the same summer camp experience that I did, as a child. Its the greatest gift I can give them.


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Best Summer of my life!!, Jun 12, 2007
reviewer: Andy-garcia from Staffs, England.
Im Andy, known on Camp as "Mini Brooks"! i was a councellor in the summer of 2005. Summer of 2005 was the last summer before the original camp was sold. it was a verry emotional year for everybody there, everyone, including staff and children were like a family to me. I was a late arrival to the camp and it was all abit distorting for me as all the staff knew eachother and i was one of the last members of staff to arrive, but everybody made me verry welcome. Seriously, this was the best summer of my life. i met some amasing people and i think about going back all the time, i miss it. i would definatley recommend CPR! i have some amasing memories and i wouldnt change any of them! Andy, England.


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Pocono Ridge - the place to be!, Jun 09, 2007
reviewer: Liga_from_riga from
I was a working in Pocono Ridge a couple of years ago, and now when I think about the time when I was there it makes me smile and I wish I could go back. The environment is safe and friendly and caring, but its also so much fun! Camp Pocono Ridge is a very special place - you can come there from any part of the world and you will feel at home!

__________________


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Thank you, CPR, Jun 09, 2007
reviewer: Adam B from Boston, MA
I have gorwn up a lot since my years as a camper at Pocono Ridge, but much of that growing up has come from the lessons I learned and the friendships I made at summer camp. I know it is hard to believe that my entire life was altered by a single place, but the atmosphere CPR exhudes and promotes had a significant impact on my life. CPR promotes the sort of atmosphere where kids don't need to "act cool" or conform to the norm that they have to at home. When a child goes to Camp Pocono Ridge, they're going to a place where everyone understands the larger concept of life. It isn't about being 'cool', it's about being yourself and honing your own individual traits. I don't have nearly enough space here to even begin to explain the impact summer camp has had on me, but any child who goes to camp at CPR will come back all the smarter, stronger, and richer. My greatest regret is that I didn't start when I was younger. I am a student at Boston University now, and to this date some of my best friends are my bunkmates from CPR. While I am happy I could maintain these friendships, the larger picture occured to me- CPR is a place where it was very easy to make friends with the sort of person I wanted to be friends with and the perfect place to develop into the person I wanted to become.


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Fun times!, Jun 08, 2007
reviewer: TanyaInMiami from Miami, FL
I got exactly what I expected from my camp experience here. It's everything you look for in a great summer. So much so, that I am going back for my 2nd summer now! The activities are numerous, counselors are funny and helpful, even the food is good! I hope a camp like this will exist when I will want to send my kids to one.

__________________


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Excellent Camp!, Jun 08, 2007
reviewer: TanyaInMiami from Miami, FL
This camp is everything you would ever dream a camp of being. Great activities: water-crafts-sports... The counselors are funny and helpful... Even the food is good! When I have kids, I hope a camp like this exists for them.

__________________


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

A home away from home, Jun 08, 2007
reviewer: Helen from London, England
Camp Pocono Ridge truly was one of the best summers of my life. I worked as a counselor and felt part of the camp family during those months. It's an amazing feeling to have a home away from home at camp.


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

My best summers, Jun 05, 2007
reviewer: Brooksey from London, England
Having been a counselor at Camp Pocono Ridge, I can honestly say that my best years have been at this camp. My fondest memories are from this camp and many of my best friendships were made at camp. I keep in contact with the children I cared for and with the counselors and staff that I worked alongside. I live 10 months of the year for the 2, I spend at camp. It really is my home away from home!

__________________


Showing 1 to 8 of 8 reviews

This page was printed from